Mike Silva's New York Baseball Digest » Blog Archive » Vote: NYBD 2012 Hall of Fame Ballot

Vote: NYBD 2012 Hall of Fame Ballot

By Mike Silva ~ January 1st, 2012. Filed under: Hall of Fame.

We are a little over a week away from the Baseball Hall of Fame announcing its 2012 selection.

Each year, I give the readers of NYBD an opportunity to cast their own BBWAA-style ballot. Last year Bert Blyleven and Roberto Alomar garnered the most fan support, but not the requisite 75% needed for induction. In December, Gil Hodges received the most support on our Veterans Committee ballot, but again not the 75% support. The fans appear to have diverse opinions on who should be elected in the Hall.

Personally, I am supporting Jeff BagwellEdgar MartinezMark McGwireRafael PalmeiroJack Morris, and Tim Raines.

You can check out my full ballot here for reasons on why I supported or did not support a candidate.


Mike Silva is a freelance writer and radio host since March of 2007. This website is his own personal "digest" of New York Baseball He's also hosts NYBD Radio on Blog Talk Radio and 1240 AM WGBB. Check out his sports media commentary at www.sportsmediawatchdog.com. Check out his official website, www.mikesilvamedia.com
Mike Silva
View all posts by Mike Silva
Mikes website

Post to Twitter Post to Yahoo Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Digg Post to Facebook

1 Response to Vote: NYBD 2012 Hall of Fame Ballot

  1. tnt1528

    your voting for bagwell,palmeiro and mcgwire? 2 guys whose career was aided by illegal drugs and bagwell, a man who probably did it too? i bet bagwell gets only half the votes needed.edgar was mainly a dh.he wont get enough either.

Leave a Reply